The WORDSMITH – Alan Ayer

A horror story really, which, if you have not read the blurb, takes you by surprise. I started off, innocently, liking Walt the author, even though it was clear from the outset that he was a fraud. There was sure to be a good reason, after all…

The Wordsmith

If you accept the supernatural and horror as part of your diet, then the plot is excellent. But not my choice which is feasible crime by reasonable, if twisted and insane, criminals, solved by interesting determined characters.

Alan Ayer

Alan Ayer

Oh, it was a very readable tale up to the point where I realised that it has a supernatural element. It has flow, although I wondered at the over-detailed descriptions. Its continuity was not a problem until I began to doubt that there could be any goodness, any light. I continued with a sense of doom always hanging over the story, hoping I was wrong; that there might be some sort of salvation.

No, I won’t spoil it for you any more than I have already. There is a twist.

Thanks to the author for the Instafreebie copy. Despite not being of the genre I normally like to review, it certainly is a thrilling tale.

About peterjearle

Writer of thriller novels. 4 Published: 'Purgatory Road', 'The Barros Pawns', and the Detective Dice Modise Series:'Hunter's Venom' and 'Medicinal Purposed Only', all from Southern Africa.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, thriller and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

